Mamma DIDN’T Say There’d Be Days Like This….

7 Nov

I have not one excuse… not even one… the best I can come up with is… I kinda sorta forgot I HAD a blog!  Yes, the blog… What happened?? Where have I been??  Let’s just keep it real… I slacked off!  I need to get with the program.  You guys are well deserving of an update.

Guess who’s 31 weeks pregnant?!  Yes, ME! Wow!  Time has seriously FLOWN by.  A big part of me wants to press the brakes, while another part of me wants to hit the gas.  I can’t wait until my husband and I have our baby in our arms, but at the same time, I CAN wait.  lol!  It’s normal to be nervous right?

So I’m at that point in my pregnancy where the aches and pains are saying ‘Hello’ and I wonder why no one spoke of ALL the things that happen to you during this amazing time in life.  I mean come on people, you could have warned me about sciatica.  Back pain has nothing on this stuff.  This is back pain on steroids. What about shaving my legs?  Maybe the more appropriate way to put it is, WHO is going to shave my legs??  LOL!  (not to mention other areas, but this is a family friendly blog)  Come 9 o’clock at night my pubic bone feels like its bruised, and come morning time, my face and pillow are covered with an INSANE amount of drool.   Now all you women out there, tell me, did anybody tell you these things??  If they did, run to them and thank them, if they didn’t… you can thank me later.

I was also never told of the gigantic smile that will be put on your face when your child is wiggling around inside.  How seeing your baby on an ultrasound will wipe away any and all cares from your mind.  Nor was I told how animalistically (is that a word?) protective you will become of your belly.  The tremendous joy you feel when your husband rubs your tummy and smiles…  Also, how the tears just start pouring down when you think about these things!

With pregnancy there is pain, this is not a complaint, but a fact.. “I will greatly increase your pains in childbearing…” Genesis 3:16. It comes with the territory.  No pain, no gain right? But as with all things that God has blessed us with, His goodness and glory WILL shine.  “Lo, children are an heritage of the Lord; and the fruit of the womb is HIS reward.” PS 127:1

I’m so amazed at where the Lord has brought me in this journey.  The time is winding down, little miss Sarai Ruth will be here December 31st.  We’re ending the year with a bang, and starting a new one with a precious gift from God.  I wouldn’t have it any other way!

7 Responses to “Mamma DIDN’T Say There’d Be Days Like This….”

  1. Maria November 8, 2010 at 12:51 am #

    Well, no one warned me, but I’m a research-a-holic…so… and I don’t remember my husband ever touching my belly and smiling. Odd. Oh well.

    It’s normal to be afraid, but manage it through prayer and a healthy dose of reading and practicing relaxing. 🙂

    • The Mrs. November 8, 2010 at 3:53 am #

      I didn’t come across the smiling tummy rubs in research either.. lol 🙂 Thanks Maria, ALL things in prayer 🙂

  2. stacie cobb November 8, 2010 at 3:05 am #

    Sciatica, heartburn, sore-achy pelvic region – I had all that too! And you’re right about the verse in Genesis stating the “pain” in childbirth, but remember that’s under the law and through the blood of Christ we are no longer bound to that old curse! I know, I know, easier said than done, but it IS something to think about! And there are some women who hold so fast to the saving grace of Christ, that they forgo any pain meds, just trusting there will be NO pain due to the victory at the Cross…:) Nice blog, btw!

    • The Mrs. November 8, 2010 at 3:54 am #

      Thanks Stacie! Maybe I should have used John 16:21 instead… lol 🙂

  3. Melissa November 8, 2010 at 6:08 am #

    I went from laughing to reminiscing, back to laughing again as I recalled my own time, shared and cheered you on! Don’t know if you’ve experienced this but let me tell you…wait until they kick your breastbone! LOL…and if it’s not your b-bone, it’s pretty close 😉 Thanks for sharing and making us smile!
    Stay blessed, Natasha…you guys are going to ROCK as parents =)

    • The Mrs. November 8, 2010 at 8:29 pm #

      No breast bone kicks yet… but the ribs are feeling it! lol Thanks Melissa! 🙂

  4. Anita Mason November 10, 2010 at 7:59 pm #

    Hey Mommy-2-be!…I consider myself to be a pro-mother, lol!..so I could’ve filled you in on alot but I remember sometimes getting annoyed by all the advice and experiences that were shared with me, so I didn’t want to scare you. Lol! Every preganancy is different…Not only that, I’ve been a slacker myself on the blog tip, so busy and so out of touch with everyone, so I completely relate to you there. I think the baby’s name is beautiful and I’m sure you are anxious! Love the pregnancy pix and your solo blog. God bless!

Leave a comment